Twitter is currently rolling out a new privacy-related feature

It has come to notice that Twitter is currently working on a privacy-related feature that allows users to remove a follower(s) without blocking them. The main aim of this new tool on Twitter is to help users monitor and keep track of their followers. This new gesture from Twitter is currently available on the Web version only, hopefully with time, the tool will get to the mobile App version.

This gesture was put to test since September this year (2021). In a nutshell, this tool automatically stops a Twitter user from seeing tweets from an already removed follower on their timeline. Twitter also will keep the choice of its user secret in a way the follower won’t notice the changes.

On the Twitter support page (@TwitterSupport) this feature was also posted there. You might be wondering how to use this gesture. All you have to do is, click on Followers, then click the three-dot icon next to a follower’s name and finally click on the Remove this follower option.

N/B: This Twitter ‘Remove this follower option” is currently available on the Web version only.

Stephen Ekpa
Stephen is the Editor-in-Chief @DroidAfrica. His work on DroidAfrica is born out of pure passion for tech, especially as it relates to smartphones. When Steve is not writing tech, then he is reading tech.